Emergency declared in 29 municipalities of Coahuila Mexico due to drought

Posted on December 27, 2011 • Filed under: Agriculture, Enviromental Issues, Health, Mexico, TRAVEL

This day the Interior Ministry issued a natural disaster declaration for 29 municipalities of Coahuila, which were affected by severe drought since last May Day. In a statement it was reported that with this declaration will have access to resources Natural Disasters Fund (Fonden) the municipalities of Abasolo, Arteaga, Candela, Brown, Cuatro Cienegas, Escobedo, Francisco I. Madero, Frontera, Guerrero, Hidalgo, General Cepeda, Juarez, Lamadrid, Matamoros, Monclova, Swimmers, Ocampo, Parras, Progress, Ramos Arizpe, Sabinas, Saltillo, San Buenaventura, San Juan de Sabinas, San Pedro, Sierra Wet, Torreón, Viesca and Villa Union. Read Article

Share This Story
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Add to favorites
  • email