South Americans may enter Colombia for the World Cup U-20 without passports

Posted on July 13, 2011 • Filed under: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Business, Chile, Ecuador, Latin America News, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela

•Tourists from Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Venezuela may enter Colombia for the World Cup U-20 beginning July 29 without passports, reported
•According to the director of the Administrative Security Department, people from these nine countries need only submit their respective national identity cards.
•Proexport, which promotes tourism in Colombia, estimates that the eight city sub sites for the tournament could receive over 300,000 tourists. Read Article.

Share This Story
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Add to favorites
  • email