19 municipalities in Guerrero issued emergency declaration after earthquake

Posted on December 22, 2011 • Filed under: Earthquake, Enviromental Issues, Mexico

The General Coordination of Civil Protection Department of the Interior (Interior Ministry) issued an emergency declaration for 19 municipalities in Guerrero, affected by the earthquake on 10 December. The federal agency said that the measure is issued to give continuity to the emergency at damage from the quake and includes the towns of Taxco de Alarcon, General Heliodoro Cuilapan Castle and Martyr. Read Article

Share This Story
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Add to favorites
  • email